Governing Board

Overview:

The OPC is governed by the Older Persons’ Commission Governing Board, which consists of eight commissioners representing the City of Rochester, City of Rochester Hills and Charter Township of Oakland. The OPC Governing Board adopts and monitors policies under the provisions of the Interlocal Agreement, which establishes the basic purpose, organization, structure, and operation of OPC.

The Commissioners consist of:

  • City of Rochester Hills - 2 Elected Officials / 2 Senior Representatives
  • City of Rochester – 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative
  • Charter Township of Oakland - 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative

The Elected Officials and Senior Representatives are appointed by their corresponding council or board.

Meetings:

The meetings are held at the Older Persons’ Commission, 650 Letica Dr., Rochester, Michigan on the first Thursday of the month. The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting at the kiosks in the main lobby, and on the website.

The next OPC Governing Board meeting is: Thursday, October 5, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. 

Board Members:

Stuart Bikson21

Stuart Bikson
CHAIRMAN
Rochester
sbikson@rochestermi.org

Micheline Sommers2

Micheline Sommers
VICE-CHAIRMAN
Rochester Hills
micheline.sommers@gmail.com

Lucy Strand2

Lucy Strand
SECRETARY
Rochester 
candlestrand@comcast.net

Jack Dalton2

John (Jack) Dalton
TREASURER
Rochester Hills
jackpatdalton@yahoo.com

Kubicina150

Jim Kubicina
Rochester Hills
kubicinaj@rochesterhills.org

Stephanie Morita

Stephanie Morita
Rochester Hills
moritas@rochesterhills.org

MBailey Photo

Mike Bailey
Oakland Township
mbailey@oaklandtownship.org

William Jandeska

William Jandeska
Oakland Township
wjandeska@att.net