Governing Board

Overview:

The OPC is governed by the Older Persons’ Commission Governing Board, which consists of eight commissioners representing the City of Rochester, City of Rochester Hills and Charter Township of Oakland. The OPC Governing Board adopts and monitors policies under the provisions of the Interlocal Agreement, which establishes the basic purpose, organization, structure, and operation of OPC.

The Commissioners consist of:

  • City of Rochester Hills - 2 Elected Officials / 2 Senior Representatives
  • City of Rochester – 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative
  • Charter Township of Oakland - 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative

The Elected Officials and Senior Representatives are appointed by their corresponding Council or Board.

Meetings:  

The meetings are held at the Older Persons’ Commission, 650 Letica Dr., Rochester, Michigan on the fourth Thursday of the month, with the exception of no meetings scheduled in July, August and December.  The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting in the main lobby, and on the website.

Meeting dates for 2020:  February 27, March 26 (cancelled), April 23, May 28, June 25, July (no meeting), August (no meeting), September 24, October 22 (cancelled), November 19, December (no meeting)

The next OPC Governing Board meeting is:  January 28, 2021  Additional meeting dates for 2021 will be approved at this meeting.


Board Members:

Jack Dalton2

John (Jack) Dalton
CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills
Senior Representative
jackpatdalton@yahoo.com

Micheline Sommers2

Micheline Sommers
VICE-CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills 
Senior Representative
micheline.sommers@gmail.com

William Jandeska
William Jandeska
TREASURER
Oakland Township 
Senior Representative

wjandeska@att.net

doug gould
Douglas Gould, Ph.D.
SECRETARY
City of Rochester 
Senior Representative 
djgould@oakland.edu

 
Dominic Abbate
Oakland Township
Elected Official
dabbate@oaklandtownship.org
dale hetrick
Dale Hetrick
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
hetrickd@rochesterhills.org

NancySalvia
Nancy Salvia

City of Rochester
Elected Official
 nsalvia@rochestermi.org

 

DavidWalker150
David Walker
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
walkerd@rochesterhills.org