Governing Board

Overview:

The OPC is governed by the Older Persons’ Commission Governing Board, which consists of eight commissioners representing the City of Rochester, City of Rochester Hills and Charter Township of Oakland. The OPC Governing Board adopts and monitors policies under the provisions of the Interlocal Agreement, which establishes the basic purpose, organization, structure, and operation of OPC.

The Commissioners consist of:

  • City of Rochester Hills - 2 Elected Officials / 2 Senior Representatives
  • City of Rochester – 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative
  • Charter Township of Oakland - 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative

The Elected Officials and Senior Representatives are appointed by their corresponding Council or Board.

Meetings:  

The meetings are held at the Older Persons’ Commission, 650 Letica Dr., Rochester, Michigan, at 5:00 pm.  The approved meeting schedule for 2022 is:  February 3, April 7, June 2, July 7, September 8 and November 3.  The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting in the main lobby, and on this website page in the right margin. 

NOTICE:  Special Meeting Tuesday, July 19, 2022, at 5:00 pm.  See Posted Agenda for details.  

 

 

Board Members:

dale hetrick

Dale Hetrick
CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
hetrickd@rochesterhills.org

Micheline-Sommers2.jpg

Micheline Sommers
VICE-CHAIRMAN
City of Rochester Hills  
Senior Representative 
micheline.sommers@gmail.com

William Jandeska

William Jandeska
TREASURER
Oakland Township 
Senior Representative

wjandeska@att.net

Al Fisk

Al Fisk
SECRETARY
City of Rochester 
Senior Representative 
alfisk@comcast.net

Dominic Abbate

Dominic Abbate
Oakland Township
Elected Official
dabbate@oaklandtownship.org

Tom Del Pup

Thomas Delpup
City of Rochester Hills
Senior Representative
tjdelpup@outlook.com

NancySalvia

Nancy Salvia
City of Rochester
Elected Official
 nsalvia@rochestermi.org

DavidWalker150

David Walker
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
walkerd@rochesterhills.org

 









 



NancySalvia

 

DavidWalker150
David Walker
City of Rochester Hills
Elected Official
walkerd@rochesterhills.org