Governing Board


The OPC is governed by the Older Persons’ Commission Governing Board, which consists of eight commissioners representing the City of Rochester, City of Rochester Hills and Charter Township of Oakland. The OPC Governing Board adopts and monitors policies under the provisions of the Interlocal Agreement, which establishes the basic purpose, organization, structure, and operation of OPC.

The Commissioners consist of:

  • City of Rochester Hills - 2 Elected Officials / 2 Senior Representatives
  • City of Rochester – 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative
  • Charter Township of Oakland - 1 Elected Official / 1 Senior Representative

The Elected Officials and Senior Representatives are appointed by their corresponding council or board.


The meetings are held at the Older Persons’ Commission, 650 Letica Dr., Rochester, Michigan on the first Thursday of the month, with the exception of the July and August meeting. The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting in the main lobby, and on the website.

Meeting dates for 2019:  January 3, February 7, March 7, April 4, May 2, June 6, July 11, August (no meeting), September 5, October 3, November 7, and December 5.

The next OPC Governing Board meeting is:  December 5, 2019, at 5:00 p.m. 

Board Members:

Stuart Bikson21

Stuart Bikson

Micheline Sommers2

Micheline Sommers
Rochester Hills

Lucy Strand2

Lucy Strand

William Jandeska

William Jandeska
Oakland Township

dale hetrick

Dale Hetrick
Rochester Hills


David Walker
Rochester Hills

MBailey Photo

Mike Bailey
Oakland Township

Jack Dalton2

John (Jack) Dalton
Rochester Hills